The Heart to Heart Fund

Helping our fellow authors stay the course…


The Heart to Heart Fund is a member funded scholarship award to cover FTH annual dues for FTH members who need some temporary assistance to continue facilitating their dream to write.

The RWA administers a member supported Perseverance Fund, which is to be used by qualified applicants for the payment of RWA national dues. From the Heart Romance Writers have decided to energize and realign our perseverance fund to help qualified FTHRW members in the same way.

Helping another member to continue their membership in the face of occasional financial hardship is a way for members to give back to FTHRW for the encouragement and support they may have received.

To Donate

You may donate anytime in any whole dollar denomination of $1 or more. The link below will send you to myRWA where you may add the donation to your cart, enter an amount, and pay via PayPal. The funds will go directly to the chapter Heart to Heart account. Thank you in advance!



To Apply

Heart to Heart Fund Application


  • If you are applying for the award for someone other than yourself, you are the applicant, and the other person's information goes in the next section. If you are applying for yourself, you are the applicant, and the other section can be left blank.
  • Member Needing Assistance (If Different From Applicant)

  • Permission to Submit

  • Membership Status

  • Justification

  • History





The Fine Print

This fund is accrued via member donations only and will be awarded as long as funds are available to do so, there shall be no limit to the number of applicants who receive awards in any year.

All members considered must be members of RWA in good standing.

These funds will not be diverted to other chapter programs and are solely for assisting qualified FTHRW members with dues.

The award applications are considered by a two person private committee and the applicants deemed most deserving per the application criteria will be awarded their annual membership for that year without cost. The two members currently comprising the committee are Amanda Murphy and Christine Grissom.

Award recipient names will not be made public but the number of awards given annually will be announced occasionally in correspondence or updates dealing with the fund.

Awards are given on a first come, first-served basis for qualified applicants. “First” is defined as the first applicant to have submitted all required documentation and information to the FTHRW fund administrators.

This fund is not for members that are joining new. It is also for members whose memberships have lapsed for not more than one year.

Members are allowed two non-consecutive Heart to Heart Fund awards over the life of their membership.


Forgot Password?

Join Us

Password Reset
Please enter your e-mail address. You will receive a new password via e-mail.