Reply To: Kanban Board Webinar Full Thread (Audio and Presentation)

Home Forums Main Forum Kanban Board Webinar Full Thread (Audio and Presentation) Reply To: Kanban Board Webinar Full Thread (Audio and Presentation)

#30786
Merien Grey
Keymaster

Happy Weekend!

I hope everyone is having a great Friday night . Here are the vital stats one last time for tomorrow’s webinar.

Warm Regards,

Merien

SATURDAY MORNING KANBAN BOARD WEBINAR:

FREE to FTHRW Members

When: Saturday, March 16, 2019

Where: We’ll post a Zoom link 20-30 minutes before the webinar, right here on this thread. If you aren’t sure what that means or what to do with the link, please read through the rest of the thread, I included in depth instructions in an earlier post. Look for the post with HOW IT WILL WORK in all caps along the top.

Time: 10am PT/11am MT/12pm CT/1pm ET

Remember be a little early, we will close the webinar to additional attendees once we start 🙂

How to Subscribe/Register: Just come back here Saturday AM for the link!

USING A KANBAN BOARD TO INCREASE PRODUCTIVITY with Sherri Shackleford

A Kanban board is a way to visualize workflow. Goals are broken down into tasks which are organized by ‘waiting’, ‘in-progress’ and ‘completed.’ In this class, I will demonstrate the basics of organizing a Kanban board, and how the board can be personalized for individual use. Visualizing workflow is an excellent way for authors to stay focused on the tasks at hand while ‘parking’ tasks that can distract from the primary goal. The boards can be as simple or as complex as needed for the user. While Kanban boards are available as computer programs, I will be using the old-fashioned method of a dry erase board and post-it notes.  By the end of the class, participants will have an overview of how to use a basic Kanban board to increase productivity.

X

Forgot Password?

Join Us